9. Deleting archived files
Unlike with OUCS Backup policy, users are authorised to delete archived files. The caveat is that users should be cautious about this, as deleted files are lost forever. Neither OUCS nor the user can retrieve or "undelete" files once they have been deleted.
tsm> del ar /filename tsm> del ar /path/to/files/*.*
tsm> del ar -pick /scratch/test1/* tsm> del ar -pick "C:\My Documents\html-docs\*"
Up: Contents Previous: 8. Authorizing another user to retrieve your files Next: 10. Changing your TSM password