3. Archive Options

From the TSM GUI main screen click the Archive button, then click the Options button. The default options are illustrated below but can be changed for the duration of the current archive session. Clicking the [Compress objects] check box will considerably slow the archive and is not recommended. Equally, it is not recommended that the [Delete files after Archive] option is selected: see the section Local File Deletion in Initial Considerations before using Archive & Retrieve for further details.

Clicking the Help will display help specific to the available options. The default values are generally fine for most uses.

TSM Archive Options

Up: Contents Previous: 2. Archiving Selected Files & Directories Next: 4. Retrieving Selected Files & Directories