4. Archive Options

Start the TSM GUI and click the Archive files and directories button. Clicking the button between the Estimate button and the Help button will display the current options for Archive. The default options are illustrated below but can be changed for the duration of the current archive session. Clicking the [Compress objects] check box will considerably slow the archive and is not recommended. Equally, it is not recommended that the [Delete files after Archive] option is selected: see the section Local File Deletion in Initial Considerations before using Archive & Retrieve for further details.

Clicking an option and then pressing the <F1> key will display help specific to that option. The default values are generally fine for most uses.

Up: Contents Previous: 3. Archiving Selected Files & Directories Next: 5. Retrieving Selected Files & Directories