If you no longer require the use of the TSM backup service then we request that you deregister the node(s) that you no longer need to back up, and then also ensure that the TSM client software is no longer installed on the appropriate machine(s). You might be deregistering a node because:

  • You are leaving Oxford University.
  • You are upgrading to a new machine and no longer wish to back up the old one.
  • You no longer need to back a machine up.
Sections in this document: