3. Recovering previous versions/deleted data
If you have deleted a file from your machine that had previously been backed up then it may well still be available to restore. Similarly, if you have modified and saved a file which has subsequently been backed up, then you may still be able to restore the earlier version of the file.
Now please go to the following section, restoring files and folders, and follow point 4 onwards.
For more information on active/inactive files please see our FAQ item What are active and inactive files?.