6. De-registering machines from HFS Backup
If you no longer require the backups of an entire machine to be kept, please de-register the machine from HFS Backup via the Registration web pages. This will cause the backups to be deleted on the TSM server (normally after a 7 day 'cooling off' period). Don't forget also to uninstall the TSM client software from the machine.