7. Known issues: User noticeable changes
- If existing calendar entries are updated after the migration.
- If meeting requests – sent prior to migration – are accepted after the migration.
- The meeting organiser is duplicated in the attendees list. (We have raised these with the vendors or our migration tool but they don't seem to be making progress with a resolution to these problems).
Whereas any delegation permissions on whole mailboxes (e.g. Full Access delegated to another individual) will be preserved, permissions set individually on folders or calendars will be lost. If you have, therefore, shared a folder or your calendar with some colleagues, that will need to be set up again, in your Outlook client, after the migration.
A few people may have had forwarding set in Nexus to 'keep a local copy' and may therefore see duplicate emails. This should be fairly unusual and can be remedied by deleting the duplicates. Also, anyone with significant content in Nexus should have been contacted by the migration team.
- Information/data that will not be migrated includes:
- Mailbox rules (where people have created rules to move messages into particular folders, mark as read, move to Deleted Items etc. etc.)
- Remembered email addresses in webmail (N.B. saved contacts will be migrated). Outlook remembered email addresses may be preserved depending on how the Outlook profiles are updated.
- Junk Email filtering settings (all users will be set to 'medium' in Nexus).
- Out of Office/Facility (OOF) settings, whether on or off and the messages may not be migrated in some cases.
- Forwarding to another system other than Nexus.
Up: Contents Previous: 6. Outlook Configuration Next: 8. Generic mailboxes: how people should access them