1. SigmaPlot Representatives

Departments and colleges that have subscribed to the SigmaPlot concurrent licence server are expected to nominate a primary and, optionally, a secondary SigmaPlot representative. These representatives have the following role:

  • Report faults or problems with the service. All requests to IT Services relating to this service must be made through a SigmaPlot representative, who acts as the conduit to IT Services for any support queries or problems relating to the licence server encountered by themselves or any other SigmaPlot user in their department or college.
  • Distribute the SigmaPlot Software for client installations and maintain a record of ech installation.

In each department or college, primary application level support will be the responsibility of the SigmaPlot representative.

2. Mailing List

IT Services maintains a mailing list of nominated SigmaPlot representatives within departments and colleges (sigmaplot.admin@maillist.ox.ac.uk). See http://www.oucs.ox.ac.uk/email/maillists/ezmlm/ for details about the Ezmlm mailing list system used by IT Services. In particular, details about how to subscribe to and unsubscribe from the mailing list are available.

The mailing list is used to inform the representatives about new versions of the software, possible disruption to the service and any other matters related to the SigmaPlot concurrent license service. It will be the responsibility of the SigmaPlot representatives to pass appropriate information on to users of the service in their own departments and colleges.

3. Current SigmaPlot Representatives

If your name is not on this list and it should be, or your name should be removed, please contact the service via email to software@it.ox.ac.uk
Department Contact
BiochemistryMartin Ackland
Earth SciencesMay Chung
MaterialsPaul Warren
MaterialsAlex Cock
Medical Science Division (IMSU Supported Units)Gerard Robinson
Medical Science Division (IMSU Supported Units)Terry Campton
Medical Science Division (IMSU Supported Units)Colin Connolly
Medical Science Division (Other Units)David Popplewell
MRC Anatomical Neuropharmacology UnitRobert Stewart
MRC Anatomical Neuropharmacology UnitBen Micklem
Oxford University Centre for the EnvironmentGeoff Calvert
Oxford University Centre for the EnvironmentTom King
PharmacologyDr Judith Schweimer
Plant SciencesJim Heden
Physiology, Anatomy & GeneticsTim Pragnell
Sir William Dunn School of PathologyJohn Marriott
St Edmund HallMichael McShane
Wellcome Trust Centre for Human Genetics Ruth Porter
Worcester College Karen Wells
ZoologySimon Ellis